Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

Register

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

LPGA Chamionship at The Wascana

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LPGA Chamionship at The Wascana

Should be fun .

Whose going to watch .
    Any other volunteers from RF

Course shape is sketchy ...I hear .

Iím going to bring the kids down from Saskatoon for the Rider game Sunday night then go to Mondayís practice round with them so they can see the golfing without affecting any outcomes with talking in back swings etc.

Ill come back solo later in the week and watch the competition rounds with my Dad and Father In Law. We all coincidentally got passes for Christmas.

Im personally most looking forward to feeling bad about my golf game as 130 lb 20 year olds drive the ball 50-75 yards further than I do.

Comment

I'm not a pro golfer watching guy but many if my golfing friends are. They swear by the fact that women are far better hitters and have better swing than the men, the difference is obviously strength.

Comment

Originally posted by Bates View Post
        I'm not a pro golfer watching guy but many if my golfing friends are. They swear by the fact that women are far better hitters and have better swing than the men, the difference is obviously strength.
        I'm gonna call BS on your friends on that point. I guess I could see the way that their swings would look smoother and more graceful but that's only because the club head speed is much lower and you can see more of the swing.

Comment

Originally posted by pappcam View Post

I'm gonna call BS on your friends on that point. I guess I could see the way that their swings would look smoother and more graceful but that's only because the club head speed is much lower and you can see more of the swing.